Skip to content ↓

Details of the structure and responsibilities of the governing body, along with appointment and pecuniary interest details can be found on the trust website

Governance arrangements

The Community Academies Trust have made temporary changes to strengthen governance through the support of an Education Advisory Board.

Members of the Education Advisory Board (EAB):

  • Edward May, Executive Director and Found trustee (Chair of EAB)
  • Philip Hamilton OBE, CEO
  • Jo Howell, Strategic Leader of Education, Safeguarding
  • Alexis Rickus, Director of Institute of Education

Members of the School Standards Committee are:

  • Philip Hamilton, CAT Co-Founder & CEO
  • Fiona Lovegrove, Community Governor
  • Mike Davis, Community Governor
  • Jamaal Dennis-Miller, Community Governor

The Governance Professional can be contacted via the school:

Edward May, Chair of Education Advisory Board can be contacted via:

Attendance at Governing Body meetings can be found here: EAB Attendance

Previous Governor Meeting Attendance